The Beginning: Transition I

Photo: “Tondo, Born and Raised” Author. Tondo, Manila. 2017. By Pauline Marcelo, IG: erylmarcelo using Fujifilm XA3.

OK. This will officially start this website, blog or whatever you call it; I’m going to call this as my one wet journal. This specific journal will focus on the transition of what I wrote in “About Me” page since the first time I created this journal last September 2013 and what I wrote now. I’ll also write a series of “Transition” related journals to share my progress about my life. Alright, let’s see what it is before and now:

About Me (September 2013):

I’m Jaini Guevara, a professional Information Technology Assistant Manager, hungry for adventure. I’m living my life by satisfying my soul by making time for adventure with the challenge of balancing the presence of work and city toxicity. I want to try to express my thoughts and experiences through writing so that the world will see and imagine what I think about life. Good vibes and enjoy!

About Me (April 2017):

I’m Mr. Jaini Guevara (Yes. I’m a dude. Jaini pronounced like “high knee”), IT professional. I’m going to make this journal to share to you all on how to be happy in my own way. Short but rich. Not boring you to death.

Reading what I wrote last 2013 felt embarrassing at first. But then I laughing at myself. I want to slap September 2013 version of me and say: “Ang arte mo! haha!” (You’re too artistic! haha!).

The lesson in this journal is this: If you want something to make you happy, don’t just think about it. Do it and make sure you finish it. Yes, I may be guilty of procrastination. I may be 3 years and 7 months behind in pursuing this journal. At least I continued on what I wanted to do, and I feel good about it.

To wrap this up, I will share to you (in my own way) what it takes to be happy physically, mentally and emotionally and how I struggled to achieve it. One more important thing! Why surfing has a significant part of who I am now. In the shortest way possible.

PS: It’s not only being adventurous now. 🙂

Leave a Reply